Triangulus - rotten

Rotten was collaboratively written by Triangulus members Eli Chambers, D Turner Matthews, and Jake Schlaerth from 2014-2015. The album features drumset, unusual instruments such as the Haken Continuum and the Turner Winch, along side electronic processing of synthesizers, guitar, and voice. Rotten embraces Triangulus' interesest in instrument construction/invention, computer programing, experimental performance, and music composition, while being heavily influenced by their backgrounds in rock music. 

eli chambers - drums
turner matthews - guitar/vocals/turner winch
jake schlaerth - keyboards/electronics/haken continuum
chase thomas- recording, production, and mastering


music performed by: 
Mike Noordzy - electric bass, upright bass, contra alto clarinet, fender VI, guitar, piano, organ, harmonica, voice, percussion, sounds 
Chris Welcome - guitar, synthesizer, percussion, voice 
Michael Winnicki - drums, percussion 
Greg Riss - conga, percussion, bells 
Jake Schlaerth - keyboards, computers, sounds 
Turner Matthews - turner winch, percussion, voice, electronics 
Jon Francis - violin 
Anthony Ware - alto saxophone 
Jonathan Moritz - tenor and soprano saxophone 
David Freeman - tabla, bells, percussion 

all songs by Mike Noordzy 
recorded and mixed by Mike Noordzy 
additional mixing and mastering by Adam Vaccarelli at Retromedia Sound Studios 
album cover by Benjamin Clapp

Popsicle Rose

In the summer of 2013, Eli Chambers, Turner Matthews, Jake Schlaerth, and Lauretta Werner formed the ensemble Popsicle Rose in search of new musical possibilities. Utilizing the unique combination of violin, upright bass, guitars, and vibraphone, the group aimed to combine their classical chamber ensemble experience with their other musical influences in minimalism, improvisation, folk , and rock. 

Eli Chambers- Upright/Electric Bass
Turner Matthews- Vibraphone/Guitar
Jake Schlaerth- Vibraphone/Guitar
Lauretta Werner- Violin